Uncategorized

Early Morn

T’is five in the morn

Just an half hour walk for me

Foot steps crunch upon the snow

An owl I hear not far from me

Crunch crunch beneath my feet

Goddess she behind clouds I see

Trees and hedgerows clear as day

All around just snow snow snow

My breath I hear along the way

To my special place ahead of me

Rolling mist approaching see

So quite, so still, calm

No earth lights for me

I know it’s not right, air or light

To warm somehow it feels

I wait for a while my special place

I hope to see each morn I pass

Alas my tinkerbell my light

Home we go my Goddess I see

Full moon this morn Blessed Be.

Standard

Leave a Reply

