Uncategorized

Rime

I’m not a scholar in words

Not sure where to dots and I’s

There or their where wear

Not always understanding

ones words not in rhyme

What flows in the mind

unless my pen runs out

 

Take it or read it who cares

Don’t always spell as should

Can I do better, sure I’ll try

I like oldie English world thee

The French no English to see

My connextion in poetry nil

 

I’m not letting it make me ill

Center point in all I write Heart

Wont know if I’m right sit tight

Some seem to just flow with

the wind, a gentle breeze sweeps

Their minds open words abound

 

Alas no key my door mind

Seems no Library of words stored

Struggle, struggle all we find

Not always rhyming never mind

Nice to see clever people rime

Rhyme and slime not in my line

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

