Poetry

Blossom Tree

images (1)

Blossom tree, Oh! Blossom tree
Why are you waving at me
Your young slender form
It do truly, surely tease

Blossom tree, Oh! Blossom tree
Why are you whispering to me
Your young slender form
It has so captivated me

Blossom tree, Oh! Blossom tree
Why art thou winking at me
Your sweet tasting, I’m sure
It is not for thy attention, more

Blossom tree, Oh! Blossom tree
Do you not see what is in front of thee
Your inviting I’m pleased, gladden so
It is not for me to pick thy petals

Blossom tree, Oh! Blossom tree
Why do you want to look at thee
Your aroma swiftly, yes takes hold
It’s overwhelming taking control

Blossom tree, Oh! Blossom tree
Why must I say good bye to thee
Your beauty of wonder so, so draws
It could not last, do you see this form

Blossom tree, Oh! Blossom tree
Why do you even want me
Your not in full bloom, for such as I
Why, I’m an Old Oak tree, don’t cry

Blossom tree, blossom tree
Do I not dominate over thee
Your blossom fads, over time
Acorns will fall, come be mine.

Standard

Leave a Reply

